Canada Squad Announced

Mike Richards and Chris Pronger makes Team Canada. Scott Niedermayer is captain. Martin Brodeur, Marc-Andrey Fleury and Roberto Luongo man the nets.

Among the snubs, and likely Silver medalists if Canada could field a B-team, Jay Bouwmeester, Dion Phaneuf, Mike Green, Vincent Lecavalier, Brad Richards and Ryan Smyth. All veterans of previous Olympics.

Niedermayer to Captain Canadian team [CBC]

This entry was posted in Hockey News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.