Art Ross Winner

Over twenty-one seasons Wayne Gretzky, Jaromir Jagr, or Mario Lemieux, won the Art Ross Trophy, leading the NHL in scoring between 1980-81 and 2000-01? It would have been 22 seasons if this player hadn’t scored one more goal than Wayne Gretzky in 79-80. They finished tied in points. Who was it?
To view the answer drag your mouse cursor across the white space below:
Marcel Dionne

This entry was posted in Trivia. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Art Ross Winner

  1. atrain says:

    Nice question Art. I guess Marcel Dionne, LA Kings.

  2. pens fan says:

    I imagine A-train is blowing the whistle, but Trottier also put up some big digits in the late 70’s. He also went on to win a cup with the pens, as teammates of jagr and lemiuex

  3. atrain says:

    Guy Lafleur would also be a good guess, since the Canadiens were still a powerhouse in the early ’80s.

  4. Hb says:

    mike bossy

  5. thegoatsbro says:

    I Say Bossy. The only problem is i have to agree with hb.

  6. fiyah says:

    i say trottier, i think it was his rookie season?

Comments are closed.