Frozen Four Starts Today

No strangers to Frozen Four success

There will be plenty of men’s collegiate ice hockey history to build upon when the 2006 NCAA Men’s Frozen Four drops the puck on April 6 at the Bradley Center in Milwaukee, Wis. The four teams – North Dakota, Boston College, Wisconsin and Maine – own 16 NCAA titles between them with UND leading the way with seven national championships.
North Dakota, the only team from 2005 Frozen Four to earn a second straight trip, will take on Boston College in the first semifinal on April 6 at 2:05 p.m. CST. It is the 16th time that UND has advanced to the Frozen Four, and the second time under head coach Dave Hakstol.

UPDATE: Lagerheads related note. B.J.’s brother, Andy Brandt is a Junior for Wisconsin, so be sure to root for Wisconsin and number 21.

This entry was posted in Hockey News. Bookmark the permalink.